Skip to main content
October 25, 2018

Ticket deadline nears to attend Lucas Oil Speedway postseason awards banquet at Old Kinderhook

Old Kinderhook Lodge
The Lucas Oil Speedway postseason awards banquet is Nov. 3 at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton. The event is open to the public with ticket prices $40.

WHEATLAND, Missouri (October 25, 2018) - Lucas Oil Speedway's annual postseason awards banquet not only recognizes drivers for an outstanding 2018 season, it offers fans a chance to rub shoulders with their favorites in a great setting.

This year's banquet is set for Saturday, Nov. 3 at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton. If you have yet to reserve a ticket, priced at $40 for the dinner and awards ceremony, the deadline is Friday.

"It's a fun way to celebrate the season and we want to make sure that the general public knows that it's open to everyone," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton said. "Old Kinderhook is a great host and we're looking forward to a fun time as we reflect on the 2018 season."

Tickets can be reserved by contacting Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at by the end of the day on Friday.

The evening begins with a social hour at 6 p.m. with invocation, dinner and the awards program to follow starting at 7.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four weekly racing divisions will be honored and receive their prize money for the 2018 season.

Awards also will be presented for Best Appearing Race Car as selected by speedway staff and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award, going to someone for their long-time contributions to the sport.

The Most Popular Driver Award also will be announced. Fan voting for that award has closed.

The Lodge at Old Kinderhook is located at 678 Old Kinderhook Drive in Camdenton. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $125, call (573) 317-3500 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet. Visit for more information, including about the championship, 18-hole golf course.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each division who will be honored at the banquet:

Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models - 1, Johnny Fennewald. 2, Aaron Marrant. 3, Kaeden Cornell. 4, Daniel Jessen. 5, Aaron Poe. 6, Josh Poe. 7, Tommy Cordray. 8, Ashlee Lancaster. 9, Lane Ehlert. 10, Larry Jones.

Big O Tires Street Stocks - 1, David Hendrix. 2, Brian Schutt. 3, Bobby Barnett. 4, Toby Ott. 5, Tim Petty. 6, Johnny Coats. 7, Francisco Escamilla. 8, James Flood. 9, Bradley Gideon. 10, Ted Welschmeyer.

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds - 1, Darron Fuqua. 2, Jeff Cutshaw. 3, Lance Town. 4, Jason Pursley. 5, Jon Sheets. 6, Evan Hubert. 7, Mike Striegel. 8, Tracy Wolf. 9, Ronnie Woods. 10, Chase Domer.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods - 1, JC Morton. 2, Taylor Moore. 3, Kris Jackson. 4, Robert Heydenreich. 5, Mitchell Franklin. 6, Mike Striegel. 7, Ricky Watkins. 8, Austin Joplin. 9, Robbe Ewing. 10, Quentin Taylor.

Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984